Top 10 batsmen with most centuries (100) in T20I cricket

Top 10 batsmen with most centuries (100) in T20I cricket

Indian batsman Rohit Sharma holds the record for most centuries (100) in T20I cricket.

The popularity of T20 cricket is increasing day by day, and every nation and player wants to be more involved in this format. There was a time when scoring fifty in this format was a pretty special achievement, but as time passes, players are even scoring hundreds in T20Is.

We will talk about the players who have scored the most centuries in the shorter formats. Multiple batters have scored a couple of hundreds in this format. Then there are a few listed players with three T20I hundreds. But only one batter has scored four hundreds in this format. So let’s check out the top ten batters with the most hundreds in T20Is.

Here are the top 10 batters with most centuries (100) in T20Is

10. Chris Gayle (WI) :

Chris Gayle (Image Source: Getty Images)

Chris Gayle was the first batter to reach the three-figure mark in the shorter format. He did it in the first game of the inaugural T20 World Cup against South Africa in Johannesburg. He made 117. During his career, he scored two centuries, and the second one came against England during the 2016 T20 World Cup. Gayle has two hundreds under his name in 75 T20I innings.

9. Aaron Finch (AUS) :

Aaron Finch
Aaron Finch. (Image Source: Getty Images)

Former Australian skipper Aaron Finch holds a special record to his name. He has two T20Is hundreds, and both are 150-plus scores. There are only three 150-plus scores in T20Is, and two are registered by him. Finch scored 156 off 63 against England in 2013 and 172 off 76 against Zimbabwe in 2018. His 172 is the highest individual score in T20Is.

8. Faheem Nazir (SUI) :

Faheem Nazir
Faheem Nazir. (Image Source: Getty Images)

Switzerland’s batter, Faheem Nazir, is another player with a couple of T20I hundreds in his career. He has played 14 innings and scored two hundreds and six half-centuries already, with a best of 113. He scored 107 not out against Estonia and 113 against Czech Republic. These two scores came in a span of three days in July 2022, during the regional World Cup qualifiers.

7. Leslie Dunbar (SRB) :

33-years-old wicket-keeper batter from Serbia, Leslie Dunbar also has two hundreds in the shorter format under his name. In 23 innings, he has scored 678 runs, including two hundreds and three half-centuries. Dunbar has registered scores of unbeaten 104 off 61 balls and 117 runs off 50 balls. Both of his hundreds came against Bulgaria.

6. Suryakumar Yadav (IND) :

Suryakumar Yadav India T20I
Suryakumar Yadav. (Image Source: BCCI)

Suryakumar Yadav is one of the few players with three hundreds in the shorter format, and he is the fastest player of a test-playing nation to reach this figure so far. He has played 51 innings and scored 1921 runs at an average and strike rate of 46.85 and 173.37, respectively. SKY has three hundreds already to his name. He scored 117 off 55 against England in 2022. He then scored 111* off 51 against New Zealand in 2022, and his third ton (112* off 51) came against Sri Lanka in 2023.

5. Colin Munro (NZ) :

Colin Munro
Colin Munro. (Image Source: Getty Images)

Former Kiwi opener Colin Munro is the only Kiwi batter with three T20I hundreds. He has played 65 T20Is and scored 1724 runs with three hundreds and 11 half-centuries. Munro scored his maiden ton (101 off 54) against Bangladesh in 2017. His second hundred (109* off 58) came against India in 2017. Munro scored his third hundred in 2018 against West Indies where he made 104 off 53.

4. Glenn Maxwell (AUS) :

Glenn Maxwell
Glenn Maxwell. (Image Source: ICC)

Australian superstar Glenn Maxwell has scored three T20I hundreds. His maiden ton came against Sri Lanka in 2016, where he scored an unbeaten 65-ball 145. Maxwell struck a 58-ball unbeaten 103 in 2018 against England. His third hundred came against India in 2019, when he made 113 not out from 55 balls. Maxwell has scored 2159 runs in 90 innings at a strike rate of 150.97.

3. Sabawoon Davizi (CZK-R) :

Sabawoon Davizi
Sabawoon Davizi. (Image Source: Getty Images)

Sabawoon Davizi from Czech Republic is the fastest batter to reach three T20I hundreds in history. In his first 25 innings, he scored three hundreds. So far, Davizi has played 31 innings and scored 1149 runs at an average and strike rate of 41.03 and 138.93, respectively. He scored 101, 115, and 111* against Malta, Bulgaria, and Austria, respectively.

2. Babar Azam (PAK) :

Babar Azam
Babar Azam. (Image Source: AFP)

Pakistan’s superstar Babar Azam has hit the most T20I hundreds for his country. In 104 T20Is, he has scored 3485 runs at an average and strike rate of 41.48 and 128.40, with three hundreds and 30 half-centuries. Babar scored 122 off 59 against South Africa in 2021. His second ton (110* off 66) came in 2022 against England. Babar scored his third century against New Zealand in 2023 and scored 101* off 58.

1. Rohit Sharma (IND) :

Rohit Sharma
Rohit Sharma. (Image Source: ICC)

Rohit Sharma is a giant in the white-ball formats and holds the record for the joint-second-fastest T20I ton. He scored his maiden ton against South Africa in 2015 and made 106 off 66. Rohit’s second century (118 off 43) came against Sri Lanka in 2017. He scored his third hundred (100* off 56) against England in 2018. In the same year, he scored 111* off 61 against West Indies and became the first batter with four T20I hundreds.

(All stats updated till 24th November, 2023)

For more updates, follow Khel Now on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram and join our community on Telegram.


No comments yet. Why don’t you start the discussion?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *